Vice-President of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Prof. Paweł Rowiński elected a member of ALLEA Board

At a recent General Assembly of ALLEA (All European Academies), held in Sofia on 16-18 May 2018, Vice-President of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Professor Paweł Rowiński was elected a member of ALLEA Board for the 2018-2020 term.

ALLEA GA2018 group picture

ALLEA was founded in 1994 and brings together almost 59 Academies of Sciences and Learned Societies from over 40 countries in the Council of Europe region. ALLEA is financed by annual dues from its member academies and remains fully independent from political, religious, commercial or ideological interests. ALLEA provides access to an unparalleled human resource of intellectual excellence, experience and expertise.

Members of ALLEA Board:

Antonio Loprieno, Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences (President of ALLEA)

Oliver Schmitt, Austrian Academy of Sciences

Hubert Bocken, Royal Flemish Academy of Belgium for Science and the Arts

Krista Varantola, Council of Finnish Academies

Susanne Albers, Leopoldina / Union of German Academies

Luke Drury, Royal Irish Academy

Gheorghe Duca, Academy of Sciences of Moldova

Maarten Prak, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences

Paweł Rowiński, Polish Academy of Sciences

Pere Puigdoménech, Royal Academy of Science and Arts of Barcelona / Institute for Catalan Studies

Graham Caie, The Royal Society of Edinburgh